Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Winter Series Race Results

March 26, 2017 | By | No Comments

Well that’s a wrap!

Our Winter series has come to a close. We have tallied up the points and are ready to announce the winners of the Friday night Winter series.

Our novice series saw plenty of riders of all ages competing to earn their upgrade to the C division. The focus of this group was safe riding, and we will see many of these racers upgrade to the C group for the Winter Series. Our “Most Improved” award goes to Dave Huebert, who consistently improved his racing skills throughout the 10 weeks.

The C group was once again a large group on the track, and we will no doubt see some of these riders upgrading to B’s in the near future. Our top contender in the C category was a hard fought battle between Andrew “The Leopard” Lepper, and Michael Matthews. Andrew was just able to take top spot with a slim 25 point lead over Michael. Rounding out the podium was Spencer Mulder, with 69 points.

The B group was a consistently strong and big field, and was subject to a very close battle for podium positions. Neil Davies, looking for revenge after a second place finish by only 5 points in the Fall, ran away with the show, accumulating a whopping 149 points. Second and third were a hard fought battle, with Michael “The Kaiser” Wegner inching out the Maple Ridge Princess (Maggie Coles-Lyster) by only 3 points.

The A group set blistering paces and we saw several very talented riders in this field. Dylan Davies took top honours, accumulating 126 points over 19 races. In second place we have Jay Delaney, moving up one spot since the fall. Third place, only 11 points back, is Alex Murison of Trek Red Truck Racing.

We want to say thank you to all the riders who made the series so successful. Thank you to our riders who came from from Victoria, Portland, Bellingham and Seattle. Thank you to all of our sponsors who make all of this possible.

For complete results please see:

Submit a Comment